Monday, August 8 and the Blahs

I guess it’s a case of the Monday blahs.  I didn’t sleep all that well last night, woke up almost ten minutes late, and have to leave work early today for a doctor appointment.  What a day!

I’m listening to my iPod while I work and have to say that music really helps make the day better.  Especially when something comes on that I haven’t heard in a long time.

I’d love to connect with some old friends from Chicago but am having a helluva time finding them.  There were girls I hung out with in high school that I’d love to know how they’re doing now.  Time and distance can really suck!

Jamie told me yesterday that we’re going to his brother’s party on Saturday!  Yeah!  I get to meet his family again.  The first and only time I’ve met them was a July 4th party three years ago.  Curious, isn’t it, that so much time has elapsed?  Don’t blame me for this.

Oh yeah – “Vogue” by Madonna is on the iPod right now.  “Come on, Vogue!”  “You’re a superstar, yes, that’s what you are!”

We all are, aren’t we?

One thought on “Monday, August 8 and the Blahs

  1. I’m starting to get over the Monday blah’s (I always feel more positive by the time I hit my second cup of coffee), but I had them baaaaad when the alarm went off. Hope you’re able to find a way to zing yourself out of the blah’s–one of my methods involves taking a break from the office at Starbucks and reading a mystery book. Yep, that’s where I’ll be headed in about 40 minutes . . .

    Like

Leave a Reply

