Headache Thursday

What is it about Thursdays?  I’ve been tracking when and how often I get headaches (and especially migraines), and it seems that Thursdays are taking the lead as far as the day of week I get them.  I’ve noticed some recurring headache triggers –

–       Rain

–       Diet Coke, if I drink it several days in a row

–       Equal (the artificial sweetener)

–       Red wine (sometimes, not always)

But why do they occur predominantly on Thursdays?  I haven’t figured that one out yet.

I think maybe today’s headache is a combination of the rain and fatigue.  I didn’t sleep well last night.  I woke up from a horrible dream and had trouble falling asleep again.

The dream?  I was at a homeowners association meeting and had to run home for some reason.  As I’m walking out of the building I see Mr. Sociopath coming from the opposite direction carrying a few binders.  I start shaking.  I ask him what he’s doing here, and he tells me he’s attending the meeting.  You can’t, I tell him.  Yes, I can he says, because he has move into the neighborhood.

How could I sleep after that?  Thinking of him living in the neighborhood – anywhere near me – is one of my worst nightmares.

I guess I could add nightmares and stress to the list of headache triggers.

Leave a Reply

