There’s an App for That, but …

Jamie and I decided to have dinner at Olive Garden this evening. When the check came, we handed over a $20 gift card along with my credit card. When the waitress came back with the receipts, I looked at the bill and was figuring out how much to leave for the tip, not wanting to short-change her based on the lower amount due as a result of deducting the gift card amount.

As I was calculating the tip in my head, Jamie says, “you know there’s an app for that (meaning a tip calculator)”.

I quipped, “yes, but I have a brain for that.”

Leave a Reply

